Michelle Schoffro Cook

PhD, DNM, RNCP, ROHP International Best-selling & 16-Time Book Author, Holistic Nutritionist

World

FREE: World's Healthiest News

Subscribe to World’s Healthiest News.  Discover ways to boost your energy, supercharge your immune system, look and feel great. You’ll find Healthy Deals--exclusive offers on some of the best health products and nutritious recipes–all from a source you can trust…and FREE!  SUBSCRIBE TO WORLD'S HEALTHIEST NEWS.


Dr. Michelle's Books

More Resources from Dr. Michelle

Be sure to check out my other sites:

World's Healthiest Diet

HealthySurvivalist.com

Sea buckthorn is a proven remedy for skin conditions, weight loss, asthma, energy, and more

Dr. Michelle's Spanish Books for Kindle

More Great Info from Dr. Michelle

Dr. Michelle in the Media

      

Dr. Michelle Schoffro Cook has made over 1000 media appearances, including: First for Women, Woman's Worlds, Glow, Oxygen, Vegetarian Times, YOU: The Owner's Manual Radio Show, The Huffington Post, DivineCaroline, Yahoo! Shine, Natural Solutions magazine, The Ottawa Citizen, and many others. 


Dr. Michelle on the Radio

Book an Appointment with Dr. Michelle

Dr. Michelle Schoffro Cook is not currently accepting appointments.

261657

This research-driven program shows readers that losing weight quickly and permanently is a matter of correcting their body chemistry and success is just a few 60-second steps away.

Many studies have examined the acid-alkaline relationship between the foods we eat and how our bodies store fat, but Dr. Schoffro Cook offers the first plan to alkalize the body with simple, surprising, and flexible 60-second weight loss tricks. First, readers learn how to "kick the acid" by eating delicious meals made with whole foods that are balanced to help readers flush fat and revitalize their entire bodies. To keep the pounds peeling off, each week readers add a few new habits to their regimens. Every tip brings readers closer to balancing their pH and boosting their metabolism, so they can pick and choose the tips that fit best into their busy lifestyles for flattering results that will last.  The plan features 50 mouth-watering, alkalizing recipes such as Coconut Waffles, Grilled Chicken with Citrus Salsa, and succulent Strawberry-Rhubarb Crisp.

What People are Saying about...The Life Force Diet

“I can honestly say, when you follow this regiment, all your aches and pains disappear… Easy to read too.”
Duggere, Orlando, FL
Amazon.com, March 2, 2010

“I found this book to be a great inspiration and guide to change my family’s way of eating… I definitely recommend this book if you are looking for a great nutritional guide that allows a great range of foods, it also offers a great opportunity for knowledge about the body as a whole and how eating right can change your overall health and well being, as far as preventing and curing disease with diet.”
D. Scherger, Canada
Amazon.com, December 22, 2009

What People are Saying about... The Ultimate pH Solution

"A landmark book that everyone should read.  Follow The Ultimate pH Solution and you'll prevent disease and feel better."
Harvey Diamond
#1 New York Times Best-selling Author of Fit for Life

"This is the best health advice book I have ever read. I am still reading it, but this book WILL change your life…For the many who do not feel up to par or who do not feel well, this book WILL change your life. I'm buying several for people I know. People at my work have ALREADY bought this book because they saw the results on me within a week.
A MUST READ."
Kathryn Esplin, USA
Amazon.com, January 30, 2008

"This is an outstanding book both in content and in readability. It is practical, many of the books out there on acid-alkaline are over the top extreme, recommending all vegan or only raw foods - this book has a plan I can actually implement in my life. I think this will be a life changing book for many… I should add that those who have read a great deal of alternative medicine/health books may not like this book, as it is with out all the hype and salesmanship type motivational talk (but that is what I like about this particular book)."
Shell Bell, Indiana
Amazon.com, April 24, 2008

What People are Saying about...The 4-Week Ultimate Body Detox Plan

"Michelle shares her compelling story of healing with wisdom and compassion as she gently guides you through this exceptional book. Read her book carefully and put into practice her simple, straightforward, common sense principles, and you will be glad you did for the rest of your long and healthy life."
Harvey Diamond
#1 New York Times Best-selling Author of Fit for Life

"At last, a well researched, simple & manageable purification plan for our
bodies and our souls. This book is engaging, delightful to read, & best of all a gentle guide to lifelong practices that
will sustain our vitality & well-being."
Linda Kavelin Popov
Founder of The Virtues Project & Author of A Pace of Grace & The Family Virtues Guide   

"Michelle's detox plan is an elegant, gentle, yet life-saving methodology, well conceived through personal experience, and thoroughly grounded in research. I heartily recommend it."
Dr Meg Jordan, PhD, RN
Editor in Chief
American Fitness Magazine

"This book, which presents powerful remedial techniques through diet, herbs, meditation and other holistic healing modalities such as just simply changing what we think about each day, should be read by every health professional, mainstream and complementary."
Bruce Burnett, CH,
Author of HerbWise: Growing, Cooking, Wellbeing

"This book could change your life (seriously!)  I have to admit that I was extremely skeptical when I picked up this book, but I was getting desperate. I'm 33 and disabled by lower back problems and fibromyalgia, and none of the many doctors, physical therapists, or holistic practitioners I've seen have been able to help me feel any better. So this book was a long shot, but it actually helped!...I highly recommend this book to anyone suffering from chronic systemic problems - it could ease your pain significantly. Give it a shot before you give up!"
Geneva Gamiani, "Gothic Librarian," Massachusetts
Amazon.com, July 26, 2006

"I will keep this book as a reference guide forever. The title is misleading in a way because it is FULL of information that everyone should know about how your body works on all levels, in regards to food and nutrition. I have given it as gifts and recommended it to several friends and family members."
L. Callahan, Medford, OR
Amazon.com, January 4, 2007

What People are Saying about...Healing Injuries the Natural Way

"A one-stop guide to natural healing for people recovering from injuries of all kinds…a wealth of practical information."
Harvey Diamond
#1 New York Times Best-selling author of Fit for Life

"Simple to use and packed with results . . . a mini-encyclopedia [that is] a great asset for any Consumer Health Library." Consumer Connection
Medical Library Association

"…this book is a must have.  Schoffro Cook has left no stone unturned with this marvelous book. Anyone that owns a body should have a copy on the shelf."
www.allnaturalhealth.us

"A tool box of self-help techniques to assist the injured in avoiding drug therapy for pain."
Complete Health magazine

"A healing journey of holistic alternatives to chemical dependency with an in-depth look at acupuncture, chiropractic, Reiki, massage, herbalism, nutritional therapy and more. An essential read for anyone fighting pain from any injury. It also belongs in the waiting room of every health practitioner-mainstream and alternative-in the country."
Bruce Burnett
Author of Herb Wise: Growing Cooking Wellbeing

"There isn't a therapy or natural remedy that Michelle Schoffro Cook hasn't touched upon. A thoroughly researched book for anyone seeking alternatives to healing injuries traditionally, or wanting to increase their knowledge of natural healing."
Louise Hodgson-Jones
Editor, Impact Magazine

"This book is easy to read, simple to use, and packed with results. Michelle Schoffro Cook has brilliantly incorporated such progressive therapies as aromatherapy, raw foods, pilates, and qigong, with the more mainstream healing methods of chiropractic, massage and acupressure. I highly recommend this book for those who suffer with pain, or the healthcare practitioners working with people in pain."
Carri A. Drzyzga, DC
Doctor of Chiropractic and Doctor of Natural Medicine

"Medicine attempts to cure, but it's nature that heals.  Michelle Schoffro Cook enlists the best of nature in this loving guide that is bound to nudge injuries back to vibrant health through natural, safe and effective strategies."
Meg Jordan, PhD, RN
Author of The Fitness Instinct

"I've been through it all. My low back pain didn't respond to the physiotherapist. My primary care didn't think it to be HIS problem. After weeks of complaints he finally passed me on to the orthopedic guy who wanted to fuse all of my spine bones. The second opinion of the neurosurgeon was to do nothing at all. Then I was back at square one until I read this book. Michelle's guidance and calm reassurance pointed me in directions I had never considered. I don't believe in magic and I think that most of the things that my friends and my doc says are crap, but Michelle got me through the worse times of my life. GET THIS BOOK IF YOU HURT!!!!! My review could have been THAT short."
Anonymous
Amazon.com, November 25, 2004

"I believe the body's resources for healing itself are infinitely superior to medical invasive intervention. This book puts you in touch with practical, non-toxic, gentle ways to assist your body as it heals itself. It is a superb resource... a must for your health library."
P.B.H., Maui, Hawaii
Amazon.com, January 22, 2009